Members by Alphabet

a      b      c      d      e      f      g      h      i      j      k      l      m      n      o     p      q      r      s      t      u      v      w      x      y      z 

Members by Type

Contact us

Institute of Environmental Sciences
The Robert H. Smith Faculty
of Agriculture, Food and Environment
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Herzl 229, Rehovot 7610001, ISRAEL

Director:
Prof. Sharoni Shafir
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489401
Fax: +972-(0)8-9489842
sharoni.shafir@mail.huji.ac.il

Administrator:
Michal Goldberg
Phone: 08-9489340 
Email: michalgo@savion.huji.ac.il

People

Ziv Bar-Shira

Dr. Ziv Bar-Shira

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489140
Ziv.Barshira@mail.huji.ac.il

Agricultural production under uncertainty (applications to insurance), Technological change in agriculture, Non-parametric methods in economics.

Read More

 

Read Less
Dizza Bursztyn

Dr. Dizza Bursztyn

Senior Teacher
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489387 | Fax: +972-(0)8-9466267
dizza.bursztyn@mail.huji.ac.il
Bio-statistics, Para-clinical statistics, Design of experiments, Computer experiments.
Benny Chefetz

Prof. Benny Chefetz

Professor
Columbia Foundation Chair in Soil and Water Sciences
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489384 | Mobile: +972-(0)54-8820492
benny.chefetz@mail.huji.ac.il
Lubell building, office 23
Environmental Chemistry, Pollutants of Emerging Concern, Soil Chemistry.
Shay Covo

Dr. Shay Covo

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Head of Department
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489160 | Fax: +972-(0)8-9466794
shay.covo@mail.huji.ac.il
Lauterman building

Drug resistance in fungi, Genome instability and chromosome biology in fungal plant pathogens.

Avraham Ebenstein

Dr. Avraham Ebenstein

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489228 | Fax +972-(0)8-9466267
ebenstein@mscc.huji.ac.il

Environmental economics, health economics, development economics and economic demography.

 

Yael Heifetz

Dr. Yael Heifetz

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489313 | Fax: +972-(0)8-9466768
yael.heifetz@mail.huji.ac.il
Initiation of fertilization in the fruit fly Drosophila melanogaster.
Amir Heiman

Prof. Amir Heiman

Professor
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489143
amir.heiman@mail.huji.ac.il
Pre-Purchase Risk-Reduction Marketing Mechanisms, Branding and promotion of agricultural products.